Reviews (6)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-20

Tara is an awesome lawyer. Not only was she knowledgeable in my case and the options I had, she was attentive to my case and very reachable when needed. During my child custody case she was knowledgeable of the various mediators in the area, what all of my options were, and what potential outcomes were possible based on which option I were to take. She fought for me during my child custody case for over a year against a bitter mother and in the end, I was very pleased to be awarded joint legal rights and court ordered visitation. Nearly a year after visitation rights were ordered by the court, the mother broke the terms of our parenting contract and I immediately knew where to turn to. Tara continued her help with the same diligence as before. My case was promptly resolved and I couldn't have been happier. I strongly recommend Tara Shoemaker Esq for representation of any child custody related matters. It has now been 3 years after I was awarded joint legal custody with visitation rights. Without her, I would most likely not have any parental rights or visitation with my now 5 year old son.

— Client 02/20/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-06

Tara made a bad situation very easy to deal with. She was professional and efficient. Her knowledge and her friendly smile put me at ease.

— Client 12/06/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-11

Tara was an amazing support through some frightening and dark times. All worked out well in the end, and I'm grateful for all she did. She was simply amazing, comforting and professional. Glad she was there for our family.

— Client 12/11/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-12

On receiving my third DUI I was extremely concerned as how the possibility of losing my licence would affect my ability to work. Tara was respectful and extremely competent and professional in the handling of my case and as a result I was able to keep my license and suffered less consequences on my third DUI conviction than any of my co-workers at the time (or anyone that I know at all for that matter) had to deal with on their first or second offence. When asked how this transpired I replied that I had an excellent lawyer-Tara Shoemaker. I refer Tara to my friends and family in need of a lawyer exclusively and can not recommend her highly enough.

— Client 12/12/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-22

Tara is simply the best. She went above and beyond to help me out with a pressing legal matter with a positive outcome. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing legal services.

— Client 03/22/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-19

Tara has compassion, intelligence, expert skills, experience, passion, a desire to win among many other positive attributes! She is the one to call to WIN YOUR case! Tara made the impossible possible for my son and me in my custody case against my abusive ex-husband. She helped my son and me have a second chance at a happy, safe life and we are now living happily ever after! Tara speaks and wins with her heart, expertise and experience. I'm so thankful Tara was on our side, I'm forever thankful and grateful for all she did for me and my son!

— Client 04/19/2019